top of page

South Scotland Region

The Scottish Parliament is made up of 73 constituency MSPs with a further 56 regional MSPs elected in eight regions.

The South Scotland region comprises nine constituencies including:

  • Ayr

  • Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley

  • Clydesdale

  • Dumfriesshire

  • East Lothian

  • Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire

  • Galloway and West Dumfries

  • Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley

  • Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale

If you are unsure which constituency or region you reside in, you can search on the Scottish Parliament website here.

bottom of page